2 résultats  


Building upon the success of 2017s release Ignite My Insanity, rock and metal supergroup Projected today announces Hypoxia, the bands third studio album out on June 24th via Rat Pak Records. The upcoming album features 13 brand new songs from the heralded quartet consisting of Sevendust guitarist John Connolly, Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vince Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric "E-ROCK" Friedman. Guitarist and singer John Connolly says, "To me, personally, it feels like the most cohesive work weve done especially considering its the first time we all went in the studio together. That in itself had a huge impact on the songwriting process. And its taken some time to finally get released but it feels like weve matured quite a bit as a band."Hypoxia shows a band building on its established foundation while incorporating new and exciting elements. Following the brooding album intro "Consequences," listeners are then greeted to the crushing guitar riffs of John Connolly to open the galloping track "Dead Weight," setting the stage for the rest of the albums journey. Projected shows great range on this latest offering, establishing hooky and singable moments in songs like "Stain," "Take Aim," and "Scars" while expertly crafting classic nu-metal styles in "The Thing Thats Real," and "Hypoxia." Songs like "Dark" and "Death Is Mostly Permanent" showcase the bands ability to slow things down while still keeping a foot-stomping pulse. Fans will be sure to be headbanging in no time to the latest offering by these rock and metal stalwarts.

TRACKLISTING: 01. Consequenses 02. Dead Weight 03. The Thing That's Real 04. Stain 05. Take Aim 06. Hypoxia 07. Without You 08. Scars 09. My Addiction 10. Test 11. Dark 12. Death Is Mostly Permanent 13. At Your Window

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 1
Date: 24-06-2022
Référence : 556330     EXP
Disponibilité: 2/3 SEMAINES
Prix : 19,75 EUR


Projected "Ignite My Insanity" is the new sophomore release from the super-group comprised of Sevendust guitarist John Connolly, Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vinnie Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric "E-ROCK" Friedman and is the long awaited follow-up to their 2012 self-released debut album "Human".Ignite My Insanity features 21 all new tracks and is an album that's sure to resonate with fans from the bands original projects and guaranteed to garner new fans along the way. From the infectious guitar riffs off disc ones "Reload", to the crushing finale of "Battlestations" on disc two, Projected have created something truly special. Songs like "Rectify", "Call Me The Devil" and "Vain" are stand-out testaments to Johns heavy riff writing capabilities, while more melodic songs like "10 Years Gone", "Faith" and "Inside the Sun" bring you to a place of quiet reflection. Songs "Reload" and "Ignite" are sure to be instant fan favorites!On the subject of Projecteds new record, John Connolly comments, "There are four very strong personalities in this band. Everyone has been in the business doing various things, from Tremonti to Alter Bridge to Creed to Sevendust and it took all those elements and sounds to make this album what it is!"Guitarist Eric "E-Rock" Friedman comments, "When I think Projected, the first words that come to my mind is a very raw and honest band. Things arent overthought. Its very organic." Scott Phillips adds, "Were all part of other bands that weve put our heart and soul and life into and this was just a chance to extend that into somewhat of a different direction."Says bassist Vinnie Hornsby, "Weve been playing so long together, you know its kinda' like a marriage to a certain degree, it really warms my heart to be able to play with my friends and these great musicians."With thought provoking lyrics, heavy guitar riffs, rock-solid bass grooves and stand-out drumming, "Ignite My Insanity" delivers all the power and punch that one would expect from these high-level players! Official release date is July 21, 2017.

TRACKLISTING: 01. Strike 02. Reload 03. Six Feet Below 04. Vain 05. Rectify 06. Faith 07. Gomorrah 08. Heaven Above 09. 10 Years Gone 10. Only DISC #2: 01. Fire 02. Ignite 03. Call Me The Devil 04. Concede 05. Inhuman 06. Better 07. Hate You Back 08. Upside Down 09. Seconds 10. Inside The Sun 11. Battlestations

Format: CD

Disc Quantity: 2
Date: 11-08-2017
Référence : 505064     
Disponibilité: EN STOCK
Prix : 24,25 EUR

Haut de page

© 2002 - 2009 Sugar And Spice